#1 dismissal of Efe Ambrose. von jin shuiqian 04.03.2019 06:42

Ahead of the 98th edition of the PGA Championship, live on Sky Sports, we take a look at the standout figures from golfs final major of the year. Cheap Jordans From China . ZEROThe number of English players to have won the tournament since it switched from a match play to a stroke play event in 1958. Jim Barnes was a two-time PGA Champion under the stroke play format, winning the first two tournaments in 1916 and 1919. ONEThe margin Phil Mickelson won by on the only other occasion where the tournament was held at Baltusrol, finishing one stroke clear of Thomas Bjorn and Steve Elkington. Mickelsons victory was his second of five major titles TWORory McIlroy is Europes only two-time PGA Champion since it became a stroke play event, following a record-breaking eight-shot win in 2012 with a one-stroke triumph at Valhalla in 2014.THREEThe number of strokes Jason Day won last years PGA Championship by, with the Australian posting a final-round 67 to see off Jordan Spieth and claim his maiden major title. Day was paired with Jordan Spieth during the final round in 2015 FOURJack Nicklaus has more runner-up finishes in the tournament than any other player, following joint second-placed showings in 1964 and 1965 by ending one stroke short in 1974 and 1983.FIVEWalter Hagen was a five-time winner while the tournament was still a match play format, following a first victory in 1921 with four consecutive titles from 1924.Jack Nicklaus is the only player to win it five times since the tournament became a stroke play event. The first of those came in 1963 and the fifth was won by seven strokes in 1980, with the other wins being in 1971, 1973 and 1975. SIX Billy Casper has the six top-five finishes in the tournament, more than any other player who has never won the title. The three-time major champion ended runner-up on three occasions.SEVENThe number of PGA of America Professionals who have seen their sons go on to claim PGA Championship victory. Mike Ford was the first to see this happen when his son Doug won in 1955, with Mark Bradley the most recent as Keegan claimed the 2011 title.Jack Burke Jr (1956), son of Jack Burke Sr, Dave Marr II (1965), son of Dave Marr I, Raymond Floyd (1969 and 1982), son of Loran B. Floyd, Davis Love III (1997), son of Davis Love II, and Rich Beem, son of Larry Beem, complete the set. Beem claimed a one-shot win over Tiger Woods EIGHTOnly eight players have won the US PGA on their debut. Jim Barnes was the first to do so in 1916, with Keegan Bradley the most recent to manage it in 2011.Tom Creavy (1931), Bob Hamilton (1944), Doug Ford (1955), Bob Tway (1986), John Daly (1991) and Shaun Micheel (2003) complete the list.NINEThe position John Daly was on the reserve list in the field for the year he won the title in 1991.After getting in last-minute and driving through the night to take his place at Crooked Stick, Daly finished three clear of the chasing pack to claim the first of two major victories. Victory was Dalys first of two major titles TENPlayers from 10 different countries have lifted the Wanamaker Trophy. 78 of the 97 victories have come from American players, with Australia the next most successful with five wins.England, South Africa, Zimbabwe, Fiji and Northern Ireland all have one player who has won the tournament on two occasions, while South Korea, Ireland and Germany complete the list.THIRTEENThe number of occasions in history where the tournament has gone to a play-off finish. Jerry Barber won the first PGA Championship decided by extra holes in 1961, with Keegan Bradleys win in 2011 the last time the event went beyond 72 holes. Bradley was outside of the worlds top 100 when he claimed a shock victory Also the number of players to have post a round of 63 in PGA Championship historyTWENTYGene Sarazen was 20 years, five months and 22 days old when he became the youngest-ever PGA Champion in 1922. Tom Creavy was a couple of months older for his triumph in 1931. Watch the PGA Championship throughout the week live on Sky Sports 4 - your home of golf. Or watch from £6.99 without a contract, on NOW TV. Also See: 2015 recap: Day claims victory PGA Championship news Woods to miss Championship Golf live on Sky Sports Wholesale Authentic Jordans . -- Officials have approved a deal to build a new $672 million stadium for the Atlanta Braves away from the downtown Atlanta area that has traditionally been its home. Discount Jordan Shoes . Langer appeared to be in trouble when his second shot on the par-5 18th ended up in the rough short of the green. He hit a brilliant pitch to 5 feet and made the putt after Slumans birdie attempt rolled just wide. http://www.realjordanshoescheap.com/ .J. - Henrik Lundqvist has done more than set a couple of franchise records for the New York Rangers this week.Celtic defender Erik Sviatchenko has been rewarded for his displays at previous club FC Midtjylland by winning the Danish Superligas Player of the Year. The 24-year-old was a standout performer in central defence as the Wolves won their first-ever championship in the 2014-15 campaign.Sviatchenkos consistency earned him a call-up to the Denmark team 12 months ago and he scored his first international goal in a 2-1 defeat to France. After helping Midtjylland secure a spot in the last 32 of the UEFA Europa League, Sviatchenko moved to the Hoops in the January transfer window.He has already become a regular in Ronny Deilas side and has started all nine games since coming off the bench on his debut against Ross County in the League Cup semi-final following the dismissal of Efe Ambrose.. Cheap Real Jordans. Kasper Schmeichel voted Danish Footballer of the Year Svitachenko received his prize at the annual Danish Football Awards, which were staged at a glittering ceremony in Copenhagen.Leicester goalkeeper Kasper Schmeichel won the Danish Player of the Year accolade after playing a key role in his teams surprise challenge for the English Premier League. Also See: Celtic video Celtic fixtures Celtic stats Bet £5 get £20 free ' ' '

Xobor Ein Xobor Forum
Einfach ein eigenes Forum erstellen